Crochet “Bucket” List

As we approach the end of the minion blanket (you can read more about it here and here), I can’t help but think about which project will be on my hook next. If I’m being honest, there’s a few times I almost put the minion blanket down and started another project, luckily Lee is doing a great job at keeping me focused and getting me to finish it before starting another project which is easier said than done.

That being said, I constantly have a list of future projects in my head, some for myself, some for the house and some for gifting as Christmas presents. So I thought it might be fun to make a crochet bucket list of sorts with all those patterns I’m dying to work on in the coming months.

01 Delia Creates - Crochet Shawl Scarf

Crochet Shawl Scarf from Delia Crates

02 All About Ami - Long Double Crochet Cowl

Long Double Crochet Cowl from All About Ami

03 Delia Creates - Crochet Leather Snap Scarf

Crochet Leather Snap Scarf from Delia Creates

04 All About Ami - Easy Ribbed Pom Pom Beanie

Easy Ribbed Pom Pom Beanie from All About Ami

05 Maira Valles - Granny Cocoon Shrug

Granny Cocoon Shrug by Maria Valles

06 All About Ami - Cozy Crochet Mittens

Cozy Crochet Mittens from All About Ami (I actually started those last winter but never got around to finishing them).

07 The Painted Hinge - Fall Leaves

Fall Leaves from The Painted Hinge

08 Eilen Tein - Cat Nest

Cat Nest from Eilen Tein

09 The Sweeter Side of Mommyhood - Chunky Crochet Blanket

Chunky Crochet Blanket from The Sweeter Side of Mommyhood

10 The Stichin' Mommy - Stuffy the Christmas Penguin

Stuffy the Christmas Penguin from The Stitchin’ Mommy

What’s even better is that all the above mentioned pattern are free patterns except for the Chunky Crochet Blanket.

I also have a few ideas in mind which don’t have set patterns, I may just give them a go and see if I can come up with a pattern myself. I will share them here if they turn out good.

Now, I’m not saying all these projects will make it to my hook (or that they will all get completed) but those are the ones I have in mind for now.

What projects are on your crochet list? Which ones are you currently working on?

Leave a Reply

